See no Angel, Hear no Angel

Arte,

Here we are, less than 5 days from opening day and I’ve yet to get a TV schedule. Aren’t we cutting it a little close there, buddy? I mean, I can sympathize, if there’s anyone here that can relate to making 10-year deals for 9-figures, its me. But even then, I’m not into this 11th hour bull, and the miniscule amount of games you got scheduled ain’t gonna cut it.  Will you please work out a deal?

Lets say you don’t. I know you will, but lets just pretend. Let’s say it fell through because our friends at FSN feel more comfortable show re-run after re-run of cheerleading championships and poker shows. Everythings still good to go right? I still have radio, I can still listen to Rory and Terry. Awww, wait. ESPN Radio goes darn near dead out here at sundown. Shoot, what to do? Ivan and Jose are still on loud and clear, but I don’t understand a lick of Spanish, even being a half-breed. What’s a guy to do?

One comment

  1. swdycus@noctrl.edu

    I’m sure Arte’ll come through with the goods. He hasn’t given us any reason to believe otherwise so far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

